OAT test interpretation?

Home Forums Autism Mastery Lab Testing OAT test interpretation?

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

Dear Dr Woeller,
    I am currently attending your excellent course. I genuinely enjoy your presentations. I am based in Egypt and I am a Professor in Medical School. I teach Microbiology & Immunology (got my PhD from University of Maryland, Baltimore). I also happen to be the mom of an 8 year-old child on the autism spectrum. I am therefore extremely interested in your work, both from a professional as well as from a personal standpoint.
    Although, I was recently in US (Miami, FL), however, I was only exposed to info on the OAT recently. I therefore had my son recently tested and the samples sent to Great Plains Lab (through an intermediary collaborator in Egypt). I was really excited to hear today’s presentation. However, I immediately noticed that the results I have are extremely limited compared to the OAT sample test result that you shared. There are only 20 markers on my son’s result.
    May I please ask you to kindly help me in the interpretation and I would sincerely appreciate it if you would kindly let me know if you are aware of a possible reason why the results are limited in my case (Could this be related to the fact that the specimens had to be shipped internationally?).
    Thanks so much in advance,
    Riham
    PS. I have the other results, eg food IgG, Comp stool analysis and Gluten/Casein peptides), but I wanted to kindly ask for your assistance on the OAT.

Hello,

I know this question was intended for Dr Woeller, but if I may chime in: The report you attached here seems like it is the microbial organism organic acid test, which only shows the bacterial and yeast metabolites but not the other organic acid markers found on the complete OAT test.

You should call GPL and ask if they still have the sample on hand to run the full test, or you may want to retake the sample.